krish – 起死回生 [Wake up from death & return to life.]

August 23, 2013

The 3700kms Solo Biking Adventure – Full Log

My bike ‘Amitiel’ was close to being 1..
and my mom’s birthday was near too.

Infact, on same date.

Thought it would be a nice adventure to go visit my mom.
It had to be a surprise.. so she didn’t know I was coming. If she did then well… this log wouldn’t exist 😛
Only 1 problem – She lives 3 states across .. 1800+ kms.

Hmm… is that a challenge?
A very few people knew that I was going to do this. Some of them called me Crazy! May be I am 🙂

So here goes.. trip log of my ~3700 kms bike touring SOLO.
Mountains, Valleys, Worlds 2nd largest lagoon, 2 jungles, twisties, and what not….. husshhh.. lets not give away all details so soon 🙂

I’ll try to keep it small 🙂 .. I know I have the bad habit of writing huge paragraphs and paragraphs of lord knows what I write 🙂 
And I’ll write this in parts, for legibility and time constrains and to maintain flow of the journey.

So let’s start with the trip map…. or the one that was initially planned at-least 😀

Note, that the ‘places to visit’ is split between ‘onward’ and ‘return’ journey on same path.

Map Section 1 :

Map split part 1

Map split part 1

Map Section 2 :

Map split part 2

Map split part 2

Map Section 3:

Map split part 3

Map split part 3

Oh well, that was THE PLAN, but execution had something else in mind for me 🙂

I’d like to thank ‘ravi@17bhp’ and ‘jaijeet’ for the gifts (bungee cords).. they were immensely helpful.

One would think, that there would be trouble “during” the journey… but troubles started in a funny way for me even before it 🙂

1. Losing my balaclava: Maid had hung it on terrace after wash and someone thought it’s cool to just take it. Had to do a last moment run to get one more.

New M1 balaclava.

New M1 balaclava.

2. Packing Up: Oh darn darn darn… this thing is so tough.
Somehow managed to dump and push all my stuff learning from this guy. And the bag was pretty much tight by then.

Packing Up

Packing Up

So what seems to be the problem? The problem! is that after packing I remember that I have gifts for my mom and my cousin that I brought from Singapore.. there is no way I’m going without that!
To give you a perspective, that’s 3 ladies handbags (2 big sized and 1 medium) Yikes!

I did not give up.. with all the training from my home hung boxing bag.. I punched those bags inside my tail bag .. somehow. 😛

Phew! packed up.... Oh wait... gifts not packed yet :(

Phew! packed up…. Oh wait… gifts not packed yet 😦

And that’s it… I was ready to go 🙂
More write up coming soon… meanwhile I hope you enjoy this preview video 😀

Click here to read more

UPDATE

Guys, I decided to remove the long text triplog format and do more videos and pictures (also without repeating pics from videos).
So here goes…

DAY1 – Hyderabad -> Vishakapatnam (~700 kms)

Day1 Videos
Day1 – Part1
 

 

Day1 – Part2
 

Day1 – Part3
 

Day1 Photos
xBhp bikers meetup

Met some xbhpians from Vijayawada … hung out for sometime. Discussions about riding gear and what not.

Local xBhp bikers came to meetup at Vijayawada.

Local xBhp bikers came to meetup at Vijayawada.

Day2 videos coming soon… 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Please leave a Reply / Discuss this topic here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Male Factor

On behalf of the ignored gender

Rough Draft

by Atteris Amarth and Darrek Ringo

The Kochi Post.

Read by all + Influenced by none

JumboMake

A signature of Kiran

SAAYAM CHEDDAM FOUNDATION

This blog is just for additional and extension share of it's main frames. No activity is planned from here

krish - 起死回生 [Wake up from death & return to life.]

Get a sneak peek into krish's life, work and passion.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

A Tale of Two and a Half

Monika Amita Bakshi

