krish – 起死回生 [Wake up from death & return to life.]

July 21, 2013

Walter’s Visit to India!

Continued from here – https://srikrishnadas.wordpress.com/2013/07/16/1300-kms-bike-ride-solo-hyderabad-bangalore-hyderabad/

Meeting Walter after almost an year was pretty awesome fun!

When not in meeting rooms,
– we explored Bangalore,
– walked long stretches on streets,
– hogged on local food (and so busy at it, that I forgot to take pics),
– hung out at Toit Brew Pub,
– almost got conned by Auto-walas due to Walter’s white skin 🙂 … suddenly 2.5kms of auto was 150 bucks.
– met old friends for dinners (again, pics missing darn it )

I personally was busy munching these super tasty waffles (Stroopwafels) that Walter brought me from Holland (there’s more where that came from…. read the whole log) 😉

DSC03418

 

He then flew to Hyderabad for continued fun! (thanks to him for carrying my old lid with him, I got to test my new touring lid at high speeds  :D)

Essentially we had 2 goals – (A). Find the spiciest local food  and  (B). Hog on it
So here we go…

Walter vs 70mm Dosa Guess who won? :)

Walter vs 70mm Dosa
Guess who won? 🙂

Insert an awesome pic of a white guy and an Indian guy hogging on big plates of spicy biryani, mutton roasts, Lassi, Faluda and tons of yummy stuff here... can't find the pics :_(

North Indian Cuisine - extra spiced up!

North Indian Cuisine – extra spiced up!

Decided to hit my sunset watching spot… we had a bag of 150 odd Lychee’s (my favorite fruit) and drinks to go!

My fav sunset watching and munching spot in City.

My fav sunset watching and munching spot in City.

One noon we found this pigeon in parking spot, was sitting and crapping on someone’s bike… I wondered why it wouldn’t fly even though I got pretty close to it AND the facts that cats move around here… inspected, found it injured.

Unable to Fly :(

Unable to Fly 😦

We decided to do the rescue ops, and Walter tried to put it back in its nest (as its partner looked by) …. with all his 6’3” mighty vertical length 🙂 .. didnt work.

Not sure if rescue ops or tap dance? -_-

Not sure if rescue ops or tap dance? -_-

He vertically supported the ladder (because it was bit short to rest on the ceiling walls) and the short guy (that’d be me) went up it to put the pigeon back. Team work 🙂
Meanwhile, my watchman whom I asked to hold my camera.. decided to film it (un-needed marketing team member) .. so here’s screenshots from the video (not posting the video :D)

Alright, another 3 feet to climb.. I can do this. Sweat Sweat :) Pigeon in hand:  WTF is happening. The other Pigeon in nest: crazy people!

Alright, another 3 feet to climb.. I can do this.
Sweat Sweat 🙂
Pigeon in hand: WTF is happening.
The other Pigeon in nest: crazy people!

Anyway, we managed to put it back safe (and I managed not to eat it.. so thats good I guess)

Rescue ops success :)

Rescue ops success 🙂

I wish Walter could stay longer, but he missed his wife ‘Mine’ who couldn’t make it to this trip. I guess that’s what happens when you find a soul-mate who he describes as ‘Awesome Woman’.

Just kidding ;)  I am very happy for him :D

Just kidding 😉
I am very happy for him 😀

Anyway, after he left I spent 3 days trying to drill and cut the big dark-chocolate bar he brought for me(another gift from Holland!).
It was bigger than my meat cutting knife, almost my elbow length…

Dark-Chocolate Massacre Saga!

Dark-Chocolate Massacre Saga!

And then another 30 days eating it in various different ways (my fav way is to melt it at room temp and eat with fingers and smudging the face.. probably how dark-chocolates should be eaten in the first place :P)
… and getting fat 😀

with Cashews? .. my fav dry fruit

with Cashews? .. my fav dry fruit..nut

Bottom line, Absolutely happy to see/hangout with my friend and the fact that he finally came to India (should have brought his wife along for extended stay).

What makes me happy is that he was and still is “Awesome” in many ways!
Before he left we made a note to each other (NO, it was not a pinky promise.. we’re grown men!) that he’s gonna continue being the good person he is, and that’d help me take a reference.. so we would remain best buddies forever 🙂

His way of life reminds me the way my dad was, and that I always wanted to derive from that.. AND that I went downhill instead.

Indirectly, I owe him for re-providing me a good reference for the ‘way to live’ and that it helped me take a very tough/difficult, hurting decision in my life (~ 1 year ago).
Hurting as hell, still does.. but the RIGHT thing needed to be done; is DONE.

Walter, you Rock!

1 Comment »

  1. Super!! Glad you grown up pinkie boys had fun \m/ :). Have fun, mate. Everything else’ll follow.

    Comment by imrohit22 — July 21, 2013 @ 9:20 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Please leave a Reply / Discuss this topic here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Male Factor

On behalf of the ignored gender

Rough Draft

by Atteris Amarth and Darrek Ringo

The Kochi Post.

Read by all + Influenced by none

JumboMake

A signature of Kiran

SAAYAM CHEDDAM FOUNDATION

This blog is just for additional and extension share of it's main frames. No activity is planned from here

krish - 起死回生 [Wake up from death & return to life.]

Get a sneak peek into krish's life, work and passion.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

A Tale of Two and a Half

Monika Amita Bakshi

