krish – 起死回生 [Wake up from death & return to life.]

January 14, 2013

Mom playtesting my game – Tank ’em Up!

Ah, well Mom sweet Mom is here to visit me again, and concerned about how I am doing living all alone(yet again), staring at empty walls of my house and with unlimited emptiness of my heart.
I don’t discuss my work life with my mom, .. come think of it, I don’t discuss my personal life either… because I think I shouldn’t make her feel worried because of the decisions I take in my life ( and almost all of my decisions are considered weird according to so called society norms)

Anyway, I decided to show my mom what I was working on, and asked her if she would like to play my game “Tank ’em Up!” (under development)

Here’s a set of expressions she had while playing the game AND what I added some dialogues of what she might be thinking; for fun 🙂

Phase: Start of Game
Mom:  What the Fuck is this Shit!  I thought computer guys are supposed to fix broken computers, make train ticket booking stuff and so on… and he is wasting his time drawing all these tank and what not.
Dammit, the kid who runs internet cafe at the village is at least working… and we made this guy Engineer for this shit!

At start of the game :)

At start of the game 🙂

Phase: Able to move the player tank around the level map
Mom: Oh, this thing moves.. hmm like I can drive this thing huh….  not bad.. so its not a stupid drawing after all.

Able to move the tank in my game "Tank 'em Up"

Able to move the tank in my game “Tank ’em Up”

Phase: On driving through the first mine and getting her tank blown up!
Mom: Heh not bad at all. He probably won’t starve to death… lets hope.

On getting the tank blown up to a landmine

On getting the tank blown up to a landmine

Phase: On figuring out that she needs to blast through the obstacles to progress in the game rather than to turn back and drive!
Mom: LMAO.. Why can’t I just honk instead of shooting things 🙂

Why can't I just honk

Why can’t I just honk these guys occupying the road?
Maaa.. you’re playing a battle game!

Phase: Mom’s tank getting PWNED by one of the mini-bosses
Mom: ROFLMAO… this thing is fun… may be you could earn a living as a comedian rather than computer guy

Pwned by mini boss in the game :)

Pwned by mini boss in the game 🙂

Well so now I have no idea what is so funny in my game 🙂 Scratching my head!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Please leave a Reply / Discuss this topic here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Male Factor

On behalf of the ignored gender

Rough Draft

by Atteris Amarth and Darrek Ringo

The Kochi Post.

Read by all + Influenced by none

JumboMake

A signature of Kiran

SAAYAM CHEDDAM FOUNDATION

This blog is just for additional and extension share of it's main frames. No activity is planned from here

krish - 起死回生 [Wake up from death & return to life.]

Get a sneak peek into krish's life, work and passion.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

A Tale of Two and a Half

Monika Amita Bakshi

