krish – 起死回生 [Wake up from death & return to life.]

January 12, 2013

Memories of Delhi from 2011

Ah, memories of Delhi… way back from 2011, when I was attending First Comic Con India.
Stayed for free at Jeba (Graydot) and Ankur‘s place for 2 days! .. I didn’t even know them when I arrived.
Sorta like Couchsurfing before even joining couchsurfing.org 😉

Grateful to them. They shared their food, they cooked delicious fish for me, Jeba and I chased expensive cars :), he also accompanied me to ComicCon, until he encountered Vivek Khurana (nomind) and then ran away for tasty meat food. 🙂

I gotta thank Vivek for not letting me miss that food, by treating me to awesome hot pakodas with earthen-pot tea, organic food, chaat, hot samosas,  and finally Bengali sweet curd.

And special thanks to Atul, for he created the chain of contact with Jeba & requested for my stay… I was too hesitant to ask 😀

Hugs to all of you!

Here’s the album – https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150099819382192.286926.821407191&type=3

Hot Pakodas and Makte Wali Chai @ Organic Foods at Delhi

Hot Pakodas and Makte Wali Chai @ Organic Foods at Delhi

 

I had just bought the camera back then, had no fucking idea what to click and what not to… I clicked mostly crap instead of clicking a nice group pic with you guys.

So what reminded me of Delhi?   The freaking cold tap water that froze my palm this morning. 😛

2 Comments »

  1. Typo here.
    “Hot Pakodas and Makte Wali Chai @ Organic Foods at Delhi”
    It should be Matke wali chai instead.
    Makte wali chai would probably mean a special tea which has spiders in it.

    Comment by Manish Kumar — January 12, 2013 @ 10:05 am

  2. Tu bhai, spell mistakes dhoondne me mera baap hai. 🙂

    Comment by krish — January 12, 2013 @ 12:01 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Please leave a Reply / Discuss this topic here :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

The Male Factor

On behalf of the ignored gender

Rough Draft

by Atteris Amarth and Darrek Ringo

The Kochi Post.

Read by all + Influenced by none

JumboMake

A signature of Kiran

SAAYAM CHEDDAM FOUNDATION

This blog is just for additional and extension share of it's main frames. No activity is planned from here

krish - 起死回生 [Wake up from death & return to life.]

Get a sneak peek into krish's life, work and passion.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

A Tale of Two and a Half

Monika Amita Bakshi

