krish – 起死回生 [Wake up from death & return to life.]

July 3, 2008

Happy Birthday Mom!

Filed under: Society — krish @ 10:02 am
Tags: ,

Oh yeah, that cake tastes so yummy. I always avoid sweet edibles, but guess what?; I am eating a big piece of cake.

My mom went to sleep at 00:10. May be she was sad thinking that I must’ve forgot her birthday. She probably didn’t remember that the wall clock was running 15 minutes fast. So we had a 5 minute mission; as soon as mom turned off her room light, my gf sneaked into the house (she was standing at the door with the cake). We quickly arranged the chair, table with cake and candles. By this time, my gf’s mom gave a call.
I woke up my mom and handed over the phone telling that someone called for her.
She wondered who! (still believing that we don’t remember her birthday). With puzzled voice she said “Hello” and the next second she was smiling.

I left to the other room before she started talking to my gf’s mom, only to return after the call was over. Here’s our conversation after that:
me: Who was it mom?
mom: Your gf’s mom. She wished me.
me: Wished!!! Is it your birthday?
mom: 😐
me: OK. If it’s your birthday please come to the hall room.

This left my mom totally confused. 🙂 I took her to the hall where we had switched off the lights. The first thing she could see was the dazzling lights of candles on her birthday cake. She then noticed my gf standing in the dark, that made her go all smiles.
We celebrated the cake and hmm I just finished gobbling up the last bit of it.
We didn’t know mom had bought some kit-kat chocolates for us; funny thing we had also bought kit-kat for her 🙂

I may be leaving for khammam by today evening; I wish I could stay but I guess it can’t be avoided.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Please leave a Reply / Discuss this topic here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Male Factor

On behalf of the ignored gender

Rough Draft

by Atteris Amarth and Darrek Ringo

The Kochi Post.

Read by all + Influenced by none

JumboMake

A signature of Kiran

SAAYAM CHEDDAM FOUNDATION

This blog is just for additional and extension share of it's main frames. No activity is planned from here

krish - 起死回生 [Wake up from death & return to life.]

Get a sneak peek into krish's life, work and passion.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

A Tale of Two and a Half

Monika Amita Bakshi

