krish – 起死回生 [Wake up from death & return to life.]

April 2, 2008

Artwork starts

Filed under: Art,mukt.in — krish @ 8:20 pm
Tags: , , ,

A sudden travel trip has landed me in Chennai again.
People searching for me in Hyderabad? Yay, I will be back. Don’t you guys worry.

Yesterday, I experimented configuring Trac in cgi mode; hopefully soon I should be able to use mod_python also. It will be posted on this blog for knowledge sharing. 🙂

Today, I read few things about Windows Terminal Server 2003 and its licensing modes.
(No weird looks please, I am still a faithful Free & Open Source Addict)
Much to my surprise, the documentation/techinfo of the product on Microsoft’s site talks more about licenses than technical issues.
Bleh, to them 😦

Now, about mukt.in (I guess this will be the first post with category mukt.in) – Shriphani is still our hawk-eye blogger; I am just going to pen down the developments from my side.

Pingu v1As promised to my team, I’ve started the artwork today. April 2, 2008. I know it is quite a delay already, but then I hope to catch up soon.
So, here is the first variant of mukt.in – 2008 launch logo. >>>>>>> on right >>

Anyone interested to improve on the mukt.in artwork series can get in touch with me at #mukt at irc.freenode.net to get the image sources. If you don’t have an IRC client, you could login here; use a meaningful Nickname and select Channel list as #mukt.in
Unfortunately I am still on xcf. Will soon be moving to svg after building KDE4.1 on my desktop.

Now hungry; going to hunt for food. Ciao 😛

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Please leave a Reply / Discuss this topic here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Male Factor

On behalf of the ignored gender

Rough Draft

by Atteris Amarth and Darrek Ringo

The Kochi Post.

Read by all + Influenced by none

JumboMake

A signature of Kiran

SAAYAM CHEDDAM FOUNDATION

This blog is just for additional and extension share of it's main frames. No activity is planned from here

krish - 起死回生 [Wake up from death & return to life.]

Get a sneak peek into krish's life, work and passion.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

A Tale of Two and a Half

Monika Amita Bakshi

